Crowded by Torture

I’m not ready to socialize and be part of the crowd.

They all seem to be having fun and I do not want to have to put up a façade.

I’d rather be alone, thinking here by myself.

Not having to deal with all of the merriment

while all the while feeling like I am just sitting there torturing myself.

Living out the day just trying to get by,

wondering when it is going to be over.

When can I leave this horror I got myself into,

the smiling happy person that I not really am.

Feeling dumb while having to look like life is perfect and nothing is wrong.

I do not want to put myself through that again.

Instead I just sit here pretending it is not happening.

Shutting out the laughter and the happiness I hear.

Wanting to find comfort but not knowing where.

~ by wolfangel87 on March 25, 2011.

3 Responses to “Crowded by Torture”

  1. excellent write up here mat.e you are extremely talented & you should be proud of yourself for writing such great blog posts!

  2. Very nice!…

    I could not have said it any better my friend! Please Keep up the awesome work my friend. You are very talented & I pray that I can write as good as you someday…

  3. excellent write up here mat.e you are extremely talented & you should be proud of yourself for writing such great blog posts!

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

