Twisted This Feeling

Settling in the euphoria of my love,

the man was taken in at a moments glance.

I had seen him lurking in the shadows,

following me around.

His covered gaze bore into my back

causing a hot sensation to envelope my body.

I turned toward him with a seductive grin

and then started walking away again.

I knew he would follow without a doubt.

I stopped down the hallway not turning back.

I could feel him behind me

and was surprised to find that now I was in his trap.

His hand came up and skimmed my face,

he pulled a cloth out of his pocket and covered my eyes with it.

Then I felt his hands running down my sides,

I covered his hands with mine and followed his trail.

I felt his smile as his fingers tangled in my hair.

His arms came around me and I smile sincere.

He pulled me back against him and we melted into the darkness.

Inspired by the movie Practical Magic: Gillian and Jimmy Angelo.

~ by wolfangel87 on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Super Sleuths who blog about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

