Paradise Kiss/Nana

I hope that she finishes the manga soon; I really want them to make another season in the anime form.  This was another anime that really surprised me; at first I didn’t want to watch I because I am extremely particular about my animation style and lets face it the guys would not particularly be considered hot in my opinion.  I first got suckered into watching Paradise Kiss by one of my dorm mates by all of the pretty dresses in the series.  I liked that anime so much that I started to watch Nana.  I have to say that it was extremely hard for me to take a break from the series, if it weren’t for all of the pretty dresses in Paradise Kiss Nana would have been above it on my favorites list.

I also like that with all of her stories they deal with some real life issues.  Even though it may seem a bit far-fetched to believe you will be best friends with a popular rock group the underlying issues are still there for everyone involved in the series.

Both of these anime series had a really big impact on me.  I think that is why I like watching anime so much because I can usually related to the characters and how they are feeling.  I like trying to put myself in their situations and see if I would have acted the same way that they did to the problems that arose within their lives.

~ by wolfangel87 on December 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

