I Need Your Love

I thought I loved him because my nature compels me

It was a fake love that I made up in my mind

I held him on a pedestal because he was a celebrity

I never really saw him as just being a man.

I hurt you in the process,

The one that I really did love.

You were always right by my side.

You saw an idealized picture of me

But when you learned all my faults you loved me still.

When I looked into your eyes I knew that I wanted only you.

We stood for a second

And then you pulled me close.

It felt so good to be in your arms,

Something felt right at last.

When you pulled me in for a kiss

The first kiss of our lives

I knew in that moment

You were all that I ever wanted.

 

Inspired by NANA episode 27.

~ by wolfangel87 on December 2, 2010.

One Response to “I Need Your Love”

  1. “I thought I loved him because my nature compels me”
    great first line 🙂
    xx

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

