Fantasy Lover

Fantasy Lover

Two thousand years is a long time

Two thousand years could seem like an eternity

That is how long he was held

The great fighter of the ancient world

Bound to a book

All alone

With no one to talk to

No one really knew he was there

No one who really ever cared

Until I opened the book on a whim

I saw his handsome face,

His radiant smile.

His sensual passion called to me.

I said his name,

Thrice playing the game.

Then he was there before me

Delightfully enchanting

Down to the core.

I could see all of him,

But I couldn’t help wanting more.

 

Inspired by the novel ‘Fantasy Lover’ by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

~ by wolfangel87 on November 19, 2010.

One Response to “Fantasy Lover”

  1. […] Fantasy Lover | The Write Kind of Wrong […]

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

