Love Doesn’t Fall Behind

No one leaves their love behind

Not even at the risk of agony and death

I had my chance at freedom once

I slipped through the bars

And was free

I could run through the jungle

I had a good chance to make it

But he was in the cage

He couldn’t escape

He was stuck there waiting for the people,

The pain and torture.

I couldn’t leave him

I don’t think he would have left me either

Even if he wouldn’t admit it now

He begged me to go

But I couldn’t leave him

I couldn’t leave the person I loved behind.

 

Inspired by Kate and Sawyer from LOST

~ by wolfangel87 on November 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Super Sleuths who blog about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

