A Life Lost

Through the locked doors

In the depths of my eyes

A story unravels

A story of truth and pain,

Suffering and longing,

Passion and hope,

And wishes.

Wishes that never come to pass

My life, my dreams,

Fallen in a puddle at my feet

Like shattering glass

They sprinkle down one by one

Showing the true depths of my despair

Mixing with what is in my soul.

What I feel

Everything that I have hoped for

Emerging from my body

Painfully slow

The crimson tide flows

While my spirit goes free

I feel the doubt

Then a second of release

And darkness finally comes.

~ by wolfangel87 on July 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Life Lost”

  1. The sadness in the poem is expressed with such beautiuful skill…so nicely presented.

  2. I happened to be doing a bit of work-related research in Google today and stumbled on this blog. As you can imagine I have become a lttle bit sidetracked after sticking around to browse a few of your posts. You have some very nice insights here, so I will add you to my personal Google Reader for the future. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

 
History Myths Debunked

The Whole Truth and Nothing But the Truth

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

LOVE. WITHOUT YOU

AUTHOR CAMELIA MIRON SKIBA - FINDING LOVE ONE STORY AT A TIME

TiffanyLovesBooks

Loving Life, One Page At A Time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My personal blog and reading site

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

I am, Indeed

A spot to find your next read!! Reviews of paper, electronic and audio books Indie Authors ? I’ll give you a look!

